Text Options for the Visually Impaired Font Size: a- A+ Color: A A A Revert 
Close vision bar
Open vision bar

Outstanding Employees Recognized

Superintendent Patricia Putty presented the Administrator of the Year award to Matt Thompson, Director of Elementary Schools, pictured left. 

Superintendent Awards were given for schools achieving 100 on KCCT tests.  Congratulations to Anne Mason, Eastern, Northern and Western Elementary Schools for this outstanding accomplishment.

Six teachers joined an esteemed group of 25 in Scott County earning National Board Certification from the National Board for Professional Teaching Standards.  We celebrate Katie Booth, SCHS; Melissa Crouch, Anne Mason; Christa Kelly, Anne Mason; Shannon Patton, SCHS; Micah Rumer, Northern; and Abby Snyder, Garth.

Martha Dail and Mary Walters were recognized as Volunteers of the Year for their years of service and dedication to Project Graduation at SCHS.

Retirees include:
Sandra Allen
Roxana Blevins
Debbie Centers-Brown
Debbie Calvert
Burl Clark
Ellen Cronin
Mary Davis
Lori Drake
Doris Dykes
Anita Elam
Vicky Grant
Cathy Gregory
Earl Hilton
Joy Hortman
Virginia Hyatt
Tammye Kenley
Bobbi Osborne
Jeraldine Scott
Camille Singer
Martha Staker
Barbara Teague
Zora Thomas
Paula White
Annie Wilhoite
Margaret Wood
Marlene Wright

Schools and district departments had the opportunity to recognize a Teacher and/or Employee or the Year. 

SCHS: Ellen Osborn, Teacher of the Year; Patty Cornett, Employee of the Year
ECS: Amanda Burrow, Teacher of the Year; Regina Mingua, Employee of the Year
9th: Greg O'Bryan, Teacher of the Year; Lillie Grimes, Employee of the Year
GMS: Laura Elswick, Teacher of the Year; Cynthia Talbert, Employee of the Year
RSMS: Carol Ann Morrison, Teacher of the Year; Jeri Thomas, Employee of the Year
SCMS: Lisa Eddy, Teacher of the Year; Lori Wagoner, Employee of the Year
Anne Mason: Maria Bennett, Teacher of the Year; Roy Dixon, Employee of the Year
Eastern: Ann Shrewsbury, Teacher of the Year
Garth: Donna Cox, Teacher of the Year; Barby Newell, Employee of the Year
Northern: Jane Stritesky, Teacher of the Year; Annie Wilhoite, Employee of the Year
Southern: Margaret Shoemaker, Teacher of the Year; Anthony Gullett, Employee of the Year
Stamping Ground: Bettie Ann Monroe, Teacher of the Year; Lynda Tackett, Employee of the Year
Western: Becky Ashcraft, Teacher of the Year; Susan Hutton, Employee of the Year

Instructional Technology: Ashley Williams and Kate Wisniewski, Teachers of the Year
Special Education: Jean Hardy, Teacher of the Year
Intervention Program: Carol Wilson, Employee of the Year
Child, Family & Health Services: Rebekah Reed, Employee of the Year
Central Office: Pat Emmons, Employee of the Year
Migrant Education: Diana Kuta, Employee of the Year
School Nutrition: Gayla Darnell, Employee of the Year
Transportation: Renita Fightmaster, Employee of the Year
Facilities: Harry Offutt, Employee of the Year

Superintendent Putty also presented the Friend of Education award to Georgetown International Rotary Club for their continued support of Scott County Schools.

Back to School News      Print News Article