Text Options for the Visually Impaired Font Size: a- A+ Color: A A A Revert 
Close vision bar
Open vision bar

Principal's Message

Principal

Cari Boyd
Principal

Dear Buffaloes,

 

What an incredible honor it was to be named the new principal of Georgetown Middle School.  After spending three years as the Dean of Students at GMS, I was thrilled to be given the opportunity to lead such an amazing school forward.  GMS is full of Buffalo Pride and I count myself among the lucky to experience it every day. 

Since taking the reins at Georgetown Middle I have welcomed two new teachers into our building, promoted a new Dean of Students, opened our doors to 170 new sixth graders and their parents, and worked diligently to build relationships and partnerships with the GMS community.  

This is the beginning of my seventeenth year in education and it has been the best start I have ever experienced.  The students who walk through our doors every morning exemplify what Buffalo Pride is all about.  Our kids come to school eager to learn and to be better than they were the day before. They know that once they step inside our building they are surrounded by adults who care about them and will push them to achieve beyond what they thought possible.  At Georgetown Middle I not only have a wonderful group of middle school students but I also have the hardest working professionals I have ever had the pleasure of working alongside.  The teachers and staff at GMS are a shining example of dedication and I am lucky to call each and every one my colleague.

GMS is a school on the move and we want to share our pride with all of Scott County.  Our doors are open to you as we hope you will join us on our journey to becoming a school everyone can be proud of.

Your Partner in Education,

Cari L. Boyd, Principal

 

 

Georgetown Middle School Contact Information

You may call or email any member of the GMS staff and we will get back to you within 24 hours every Monday through Friday when school is in session. If you would like to meet with an administrator or teacher, please call so we can schedule your visit. Georgetown Middle School: 502-863-3805

Role

Name

Email Address

Extension

Principal

Cari Boyd

cari.boyd@scott.kyschools.us

2877

Assistant Principal

Ray Partin

ray.partin@scott.kyschools.us

2888

Dean of Students

Patrick Keeney

patrick.keeney@scott.kyschools.us

2882

Counselor

Pam Boggs

pam.boggs@scott.kyschools.us

2889

6th Grade Team Leader

Anna Clements

anna.clements@scott.kyschools.us

1808

7th Grade Team Leader

Joan Kille

joan.kille@scott.kyschools.us

2822

8th Grade Team Leader

Erin Ball

erin.ball@scott.kyschools.us

2804

Special Education Team Leader

Julie Bayer

juliet.bayer@scott.kyschools.us

2827

Encore Team Leader

Kristina Burke

kristina.burke@scott.kyschools.us

2847

 

 

 




9/22/2016


Archived Messages